Conference by Jolande Withuis

  

Juliana's Forgotten War

On Wednesday 10 December 2014, sociologist Jolande Withuis (NIOD Amsterdam) will introduce us to a little known aspect of the life of Juliana, former Crown Princess of the Netherlands, during the Second World War. The conference will be commented upon by Professor Gustaaf Janssens, former archivist of the Royal Palace. Read more...

Two sessions of Historikerdialog in November

Scarcity and occupation regimes

Two Historikerdialog sessions will take place in November 2014, the first on the 6th in Brussel, and the second on the 7th in Namur. Two conferences, followed by comments and debates, that will tackle the presence and consequences of military occupation during the First World War.
Read more...

Conference by Lawrence Van Haecke

Repression after the Second World War: background and preparation

On Wednesday 12 November 2014, Lawrence Van Haecke will come to CEGESOMA to give a lecture (in Dutch) based on his recently completed research. The title of the conference reads “Repression after the Second World War : background and preparation”. The subject is particularly important in the context of current political and social debates regarding the repression of collaboration with Nazi Germany during WWII. Van Haecke tackles the legislative elaboration rather than the repression itself. Read more...

11 November 2014. The Great War at the BELvue Museum

 On 11 November, the BELvue Museum organises a day for discovery. This means it will be the perfect day to visit the exhibitions Albert and Elisabeth. Filming the Life of a Royal Couple and Notre Congo. La propagande coloniale belge dévoilée.
Read more...

Europeana Collection Days

Would you like to share your family memories with the whole world? Join us in the Royal Library of Belgium on 24/10, 25/10, 5/12 or 6/12 during the Europeana Collections Days. Experts of the Royal Library will digitise your objets, letters, photographs and other documents of the First World War and introduce them to the online archives www.europeana1914-1918.eu.
This activity will take place in the Royal Library of Belgium, Mont des Arts – Bd de l'Empereur 2, 1000 Brussels, on Friday 24 and Saturday 25 October 2014, and on Friday 5 and Saturday 6 December 2014 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Please note that the Royal Library will treat maximum 5 documents per person.
Contacts : collectiondays@kbr.be – 02/519.53.11. Click here for more information.

‘Fehlende Bilder’

 'Missing Images' is the title of an exhibition proposed by the international network of war children  BOW i.n. (Born Of War international network) to the Deutsche Dienststelle-WASt in Berlin at the occasion of its 75th anniversary. The idea and concept originate from the Belgian research project concerning the children conceived by German Wehrmacht soldiers with Belgian women during the Second World War. It is now also part of the IAP P7/22 'Justice & Populations; The Belgian Experience in International Perspective, 1795-2015', a project of which Cegesoma is a partner.
Read more...

Conference by Delphine Lauwers

Ypres. Le Verdun britannique et/ou la perle des Flandres ? Quelques considérations sur un lieu de mémoires plurielles, de 1914 à nos jours

  

On Wednesday 15 October 2014Delphine Lauwers will give a conference at CEGESOMA, on the subject of the past and present of Ypres as a place of remembrance. Read more...

Exhibition Albert & Elisabeth Extended at the Belvue Museum

  

The exhibition Albert and Elisabeth. Filming the Life of a Royal Couple, has been extended at the BELVue museum (http://www.belvue.be/fr). Good news, not just for those who did not yet have the opportunity to visit it, but also in view of the organisation of  school visits. The exhibition will be open from 15 September until 30 November.
Read more...

    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10

Conférence de Jolande Withuis

  

La guerre oubliée de Juliana

Le mercredi 10 décembre 2014, la sociologue Jolande Withuis (NIOD, Amsterdam) nous invite à découvrir un aspect peu connu de celle qui était alors princesse héritière des Pays-Bas, Juliana, notamment concernant ses activités durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Cette conférence sera commentée par le Professeur Gustaaf Janssens, ancien archiviste au Palais royal.
Lire la suite...

Deux "Historikerdialog" durant le mois de novembre

La pénurie alimentaire et la présence des régimes d'occupation

Deux Historikerdialog auront lieu en ce mois de novembre 2014, le premier le 6 novembre à Bruxelles et le second le 7 novembre à Namur. Deux conférences, suivies de commentaires et d'un débat, visant la présence et les conséquences des occupations militaires durant la Première Guerre mondiale.
Lire la suite...

Une conférence de Lawrence Van Haecke

Répression après la Seconde Guerre mondiale: antécédents et préparation

Le mercredi 12 novembre 2014 (14h30), Lawrence Van Haecke donnera une conférence (en néerlandais), basée sur sa recherche récente. Cette conférence porte le titre de “Répression après la Seconde Guerre mondiale: antécédents et préparation” et aborde un sujet qui concerne directement les débats de l'actualité, notamment la répression de la collaboration avec l'Allemagne nazie durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Il s'agit ici d'avantage de la préparation que de l'application des mesures de répression.
Lire la suite...

Le 11 novembre 2014. La Grande Guerre au Musée Bel-Vue

 À l'occasion du 11 novembre, le Musée Bel-vue organise une journée découverte. L'occasion rêvée de découvrir les expositions Albert & Elisabeth. Le film de la vie d'un couple royal d'une part et Notre Congo. La propagande coloniale belge dévoilée d'autre part.
Lire la suite...

“Europeana Collection Days”

Souhaitez-vous partager des souvenirs de famille avec le monde entier ? Venez à la Bibliothèque royale de Belgique les 24/10, 25/10, 5/12 ou 6/12 lors des Europeana Collection Days. Les experts de la Bibliothèque royale y numériseront vos objets, lettres, photos et autres documents de la Première Guerre mondiale et les verseront aux archives en ligne www.europeana1914-1918.eu/fr.
L'opération se déroulera à la Bibliothèque royale de Belgique (Mont des Arts, Bd de l'Empereur 2, 1000 Bruxelles), les vendredi 24 et samedi 25 octobre 2014, ainsi que les vendredi 5 et samedi 6 décembre 2014 de 10h. à 17h. Attention : la Bibliothèque royale traite maximum 5 documents par personne.

Contacts : collectiondays@kbr.be – 02/519.53.11. Pour de plus amples informations, cliquez ici.

 

“Fehlende Bilder”

 “Images manquantes” est le titre de l'exposition organisée au Deutsche Dienststelle-WASt de Berlin par le réseau international des enfants de guerre BOW i.n. (Born Of War international network) à l'occasion de son 75e anniversaire. L'idée et le concept ont surgi de la recherche sur les enfants conçus durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale par des femmes belges et des soldats de la Wehrmacht allemande. Ce projet fait d'ailleurs partie du PAI P7/22 “Justice & Populations; The Belgian Experience in International Perspective, 1795-2015”, dont le CEGESOMA est l'un des partenaires.
Lire la suite...

Une conférence de Delphine Lauwers

Ypres. Le Verdun britannique et/ou la perle des Flandres ? Quelques considérations sur un lieu de mémoires plurielles, de 1914 à nos jours

Le mercredi 15 octobre 2014, nous accueillerons l'historienne Delphine Lauwers. À cette occasion, elle donnera une conférence sur le passé et le présent d'Ypres en tant que lieu de mémoire. Lire la suite...

L’expo Albert & Elisabeth prolongée au musée BEL-Vue

  

Bonne nouvelle ! Pour ceux et celles qui n'ont pas encore eu l'occasion de découvrir l'exposition “Albert & Elisabeth. Le film de la vie d'un couple royal”, celle-ci est prolongée au musée BEL-Vue (http://www.belvue.be/fr). Concrètement, elle sera accessible du 15 septembre au 30 novembre 2014, ce qui permettra également l'accès d'un public scolaire. Lire la suite...

    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11