PDF Print E-mail

To Deposit your Documents at Cegesoma

Cegesoma keeps privately produced archives and documents of natural or legal persons (private persons, associations, companies, etc.) that can contribute to highlight the history of the great conflicts and turning points at the political, social and cultural levels of the twentieth century.


To entrust your documents to CEGESOMA not only guarantees their long-term conservation but also contributes to the historical research by historians and readers who visit the institution.

CEGESOMA commits itself to keep your archival documents, books, manuscripts, tracts, posters, photographs, sound documents, etc. It does not keep museum objects nor film reels which require different conservation conditions.

To entrust your documents to Cegesoma there are several possibilities:

  • A gift: you donate your documents to our institute thus guaranteeing their long-term conservation by integrating them in the public archives.
  • The deposit: you entrust your documents to our institute for a period of 30 years, but you retain ownership.
  • Digitisation: depending on the number of documents and their supports, you can entrust your them to us for a certain period. Our digitization workshop will then make a high resolution scan. The original and/or a copy will then be returned to you.  

The conditions for a deposit or a gift that are listed in the different types of contract can be adjusted to each particular case.

 

For more information, please contact:

PDF Version imprimable Suggérer par mail

Déposer vos documents au Cegesoma

Le CEGESOMA conserve des archives et des documents d'origine privée, de personnes physiques ou morales (particuliers, associations, entreprises, etc.), pouvant contribuer à mettre en lumière l'histoire des grands conflits et moments de rupture sur les plans politique, social et culturel au XXe siècle.

 

Confier vos documents au CEGESOMA permet de leur assurer une conservation durable mais aussi de contribuer aux recherches historiques des chercheurs et des lecteurs fréquentant l'institution.

 

Le CEGESOMA prend en charge vos archives, ouvrages, manuscrits, tracts, affiches, photographies, documents sonores, etc. Nous ne prenons pas en charge les objets museaux, ni les films sur pellicule qui nécessitent d'autres conditions de conservation.

 

Pour confier vos documents plusieurs possibilités s'offrent à vous :

  • Le don: vous nous offrez les documents et leur assurez ainsi une conservation à long terme en les intégrant au domaine de l'Etat.
  • Le dépôt: vous nous confiez les documents pour une période de 30 ans, mais vous en restez propriétaire.
  • La numérisation: lorsque la quantité de documents et leur support s'y prêtent, vous pouvez nous confier vos documents le temps d'un prêt. Notre atelier de digitalisation se charge d'en effectuer un scan en haute résolution et vous restitue l'original et/ou une copie.

Les modalités de dépôt et de don reprises dans les différents contrats type peuvent être modifiés en fonction des cas.

 

Pour toute question à ce sujet, veuillez contacter: